The Northern Kentucky CVB Board of Commissioners


view from above

The Northern Kentucky Convention and Visitors Bureau (CVB) is the destination marketing and management organization tasked with generating a strong economic impact for the Boone, Campbell and Kenton County through meetings, events and visitor expenditures. 

The CVB is governed by a Board of Commissioners appointed by the Judge Executives of the counties.

Executive Committee meetings are held monthly on the fourth Tuesday at 10:30 a.m. and are held virtually or in person. The full Board of Commissioners meets the last Tuesday of April, June, August, October and December at 12:00 p.m.

2023 Board of Commissioners

                       Guy van Rooyen, Board Chair, Salyers Group*                           

    Subhas Patel, Treasurer, Keystone Hotels*           

Bimal Patel, Rolling Hills Hospitality*

David DelBello, Florence Y'alls*

Sandy Ritter, Buffalo Wings & Rings*

Brian Fry, Commonwealth Hotels*

Matt Duda, Newport Aquarium

Mark Looy, Answers in Genesis

Ken Lewis, New Riff Distilling

Shannon Smith, Law Offices of Shannon Smith

Terri Bernstein, BB Riverboats

Jim Lokesak, Skyline Chili

Emily Palmer Wolff, Otto's Restaurant Group

Bill Donnermeyer

 Sal Santoro

Senator John Schickel

*Executive Committee